Xylem Salon-Spa-Store
198 S. Myrtle Ave
Monrovia, CA 91016
Tele: 626.357.1886 or 626.386.5264

We welcome Appointments and Walk-Ins
For Appointment Inquiries: appointments@salonxylem.com
Email: info@salonxylem.com

HOURS
Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Tuesday & Wednesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday 10:00 am to 7:00 pm
Extended hours upon special request.

 

WHAT OUR GUESTS ARE SAYING

October 2017 Reviews

October 1, 2017
“Dear salon xylem,
I had my first haircut with Erika, she was referred by my sister … I am very happy with my haircut and the experience. I had been going to a stylist in Orange County for 20 years, prior to moving to Monrovia.  I will return next month.  Thanks so much.” –Philip S.
October 2, 2017
“I am a great believer in facials and I was happy with my experience.” -Sandra M.

September 2017 Reviews

September 12, 2017
“Hi, I loved that you worked me in the same day that I wanted to fix my hair.
Aurora is a doll, and she did fix my hair, and I felt confident again.
The ladies at the desk were excellent! Everyone was!  Thank you.” -Jo Ann
September 5, 2017
“I am very happy I found this salon!  I was able to book a same day appt with Carlos and he was terrific! He made me feel very comfortable and did a fantastic job coloring my hair and styling. Wonderful environment and staff very professional and friendly.  Thank you so much.” -Maureen K.
September 3, 2017
“Great customer service!!  Thank you!” -Lisa C.
September 2, 2017
“Dear Xylem team,
When I entered your Salon I was impressed and gave me a positive impression of maybe trying my next hair services with you. I liked my facial and the advice given to me…Thank you.” -Sandra M.

August 2017 Reviews

August 20, 2017
“Excellent experience with a gentle and caring esthetician!!!” – Stephanie F.
August 18, 2017
“…  I loved absolutely everything about my experience.  I especially appreciated the time that was taken to explain to me my skin condition and go over products that can help. The lady that attended me was FABULOUS and I would definitely return…” – Angie E.
August 16, 2017
“Awesome customer service – great products too! Tho I had to change my appt a couple of times, not a problem with the scheduler! Cool relaxing environment too! Yup, loved it! Have been back again since my first visit.” – Veronica G.
August 16, 2017
“One thing I liked about the salon is the great haircut that I had and great stylist that I had as well! I also loved the atmosphere and the building was beautiful. It is a great location as well on Myrtle and the staff was very friendly…” – Kelly A.
August 16, 2017
“I loved the atmosphere as well as Carlos, he took care of me and made sure my hair looked as beautiful as it possibly could!” – Alexis P.

August 12, 2017

“Hello Xylem Team. Honestly, my experience was excellent.  Andre was thoughtful and professional.  Entire staff experience was positive.  Xylem is great!” – Luke S.

August 10, 2017
“I had a great experience. Andre was amazing! I love my hair and the hand massage. Being pampered is definitely appreciated for one who works hard. I am so thankful for the young lady at the counter who accommodated me even though my appointment was not entered. I will definitely be back. Thank you.” – Christine R.
August 8, 2017 
“As a first time customer at Xylem Salon, I was beyond impress.  Mary did exactly what I wanted and surely delivered.  I would recommend the salon and her to family/friends.  Thank you Xylem!” – Kimberly V.

July 2017 Reviews

July 31, 2017
“I had an amazing experience at Xylem! Loved my haircut, loved the atmosphere, excellent customer service, and really enjoyed my hairstylist.” – Jocelyne V.
July 28, 2017
“I liked the professionalism of the staff and their thorough knowledge about the products. i had a great experience and quality service.  Thank you Xylem Team.”  – L.G.
July 24, 2017
Dear Xylem Salon & Spa,
“Thank you for a great experience yesterday. My friend Leah and I were able to relax and treat ourselves. We also learned a lot about taking care of our skin. We’re excited about using our new Aveda products. The staff was warm, friendly and kind. The atmosphere in the spa was welcoming, relaxing and luxurious. I would definitely recommend Xylem to my friends and family. I’m looking forward to my next appointment in August and making visits to Xylem Salon and Spa part of my self care routine.” – Stephanie
July 21, 2017
“I have to say I am still floored the next day with the hair cut and color Ericka Ribaldi did. My hair looks AMAZING, I’ve had super short hair for a long time and have gone through numerous stylists who have done shall we say some “interesting” things to my hair. With super short hair mistakes take a long time to grow out as there is no hiding with a hair band or a ponytail.  This is cut is by far the most fabulous cut I have ever had in my life. I am so happy to have finally found a stylist that “gets” my hair. She really knocked it out of the park! The color is just great as well.
Your salon is welcoming and pleasant as was every member of your staff I encountered while there. It was a super relaxing experience…Thank you for an amazing experience and my fabulous new hair!!” – Holly
July 21, 2017
“I really liked the service that Erika gave me and her practical advice for my skincare regimen. The salon is beautiful. I will be going back for future services.” – Erika A.
July 20, 2017
“I had a great first experience with Andre. I originally thought I needed to  have color removed from my hair to get rid of brassiness and frizziness, but Andre took the time to explain that my biggest issue was hair damage caused by too much heat and processing. He reassured me that he would be able to cut away much of the damage without sacrificing too much length, and in doing so, he created a cut that I like along with greatly reducing the frizziness. He took the time to educate me about the heat settings on a flat iron, and I’m on my way to having much healthier hair.” – Nan
July 19, 2017
“I loved my entire experience at Xylem. Booking was so convenient, all the staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all was Veronica, she was so much fun,  so informative,  and set me up with my whole new skin care products and routine.  Also the young woman who works the front desk ( I didn’t catch her name) is awesome.  She is so friendly and helpful, even when it gets busy,  she’s cool and collected. She stated and finished my service so competently.” – Jennifer L.
July 5, 2017
“Everyone was friendly, the salon was clean and inviting and Rabadi was excellent!  I will be back. Thanks.” -Samantha B.
July 4, 2017
“I loved how sweet and attentive Erica was while doing my hair. It felt like I had known her for a while already. She was so nice and I love how my hair turned out. There was nothing I didn’t like about the salon, everyone was nice.  Thank you for a great experience.” – Danielle D.