Xylem Salon-Spa-Store
198 S. Myrtle Ave
Monrovia, CA 91016
Tele: 626.357.1886 or 626.386.5264

We welcome Appointments and Walk-Ins
For Appointment Inquiries: appointments@salonxylem.com


HOURS
Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Tuesday & Wednesday 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday 10:00 am to 7:00 pm

 

WHAT OUR GUESTS ARE SAYING

August 2018 Reviews

August 31, 2018

“I loved my hair cut Thank you so much, Carlos.” – Rocio V.

August 31, 2018

“I love your salon!  Andre is a great stylist and he never disappoints.  I enjoy the entire experience there, from the music to the decor, and everyone is always so nice!” – Gilanie C.

August 26, 2018

“To whom it may concern, I thoroughly enjoyed my experience.  Although it was busy upon my appointment time, the staff is very involved in making my check-in very quick as well as courteous to offer me a beverage.  I especially liked how very intimate service was.  Ultimately, i left feeling relaxed and my skin refreshed.  I look forward to returning.” – Rocio V.

August 25, 2018

“Hi, I really liked the spa area.  Nice decor and calming atmosphere.  Maybe offering tea or fruit after a facial or massage would be nice.” – Clatrina C.

August 25, 2018

“I love the end result of my haircut. Andre listened and delivered exactly what I wanted in a haircut…Please continue doing excellent work!” – Lee Z

August 25, 2018

“Friendly and accommodating staff!!  Thank you!” – Carmi R

August 19, 2018

“Loved it!?!” – Christina T.

August 17, 2018

“Hi, I had a haircut and dye a couple of weeks ago with Brittany and I am pleased with the outcome.  I really enjoyed the shampoo and scalp massage, so relaxing and just what I needed.  Shelby helped me schedule my appointment and she was very sweet.  As for improvements I honestly cannot think of any.  I will definitely return in a few months.  Thank you!” – Michele M

August 10, 2018

“I loved the aesthetic of this salon. I felt very welcomed and not intimidated by the space, the staff, and the service I received. I showed Brittany a photo of what I wanted, and she did exactly what I was looking to get done. She also answered all of my questions about potentially getting my hair toned/colored here.” – Martha H.

August 8, 2018

“A nice and relaxing experience.” – Chantal F.

July 2018 Reviews

July 30, 2018

 “Great service” – Theresa S.

July 29, 2018

“What a WONDERFUL Sunday I had at Xylem!  We recently moved back to the San Gabriel Valley after living in Hawaii for 21 years.  I had the best stylist there for 20 years and was concerned about finding someone near my home in Monrovia.  I remembered that I had helped my daughter find a new salon when she moved back and she was very pleased so I asked her to remind me of the name.  She said I would love it and she was right!  Here are the things that made it great:  Excellent welcome upon arrival from a professional, cheerful, articulate young lady.  Carlos!  He is fantastic!  I don’t need to look any further- Carlos will be my stylist!  Professional staff who were personable, kind, and lovely.  Aveda product line.  Nice ambiance with a calming effect.  Beverages offered.  Xylem is a gem.  I will be “yelping” about how wonderful you are and telling all my friends.  THANK YOU!” – Corinn M.

July 26, 2018

“My hairstylist was excellent.” – Lita T.

July 16, 2018

“I liked that I was able to get in the same day for a haircut and Loretta was a delight who gave me a great cut.” – Noel

July 16, 2018

“I was very pleased with my haircut.  I will be returning to get an ombre.  Thanks,” – Nancy G.

July 15, 2018

“What I liked about my experience at Xylem was how accommodating all the staff were to me.  I was also able to ask Carlos for his opinion about a highlight color I wanted to try since I was not sure whether or not it was achievable and he was able to do his best to get as close to it.  He was also able to provide me with information when I asked how to maintain color and didn’t try to push me too persistently to buy Aveda products … Overall, my experience was excellent and I’m happy with the hair I walked out with.” – Shirley C.

July 12, 2018

“I was pleased and happy to have my haircut by Loretta. I will definitely come back. Thank you.” – Rina C.

July 3, 2018

“Professional and highly skilled hair stylists. Carlos is awesome. Salon feels modern and luxurious. Highly recommend…” – Jeanette

July 3, 2018

 “Very professional people, service is excellent. I would recommend this place to anyone…” – Fredy

June 2018 Reviews

June 25, 2018

“My appointment was with Carlo and he was GREAT!! I went in to chop off about 15 inches of hair. I hadn’t cut it in about 4 years and he was careful, explanatory and a pleasure to be with! He explained what the partial highlights were going to be since that was what I purchased. More importantly, I didn’t feel like I was being treated like a “Groupon customer”… if that makes sense.” – Charlene G.

June 19, 2018

“Hello Xylem,

One thing I loved about your salon was your staff has great customer service.  They definitely took the time with me as soon as I walked through the door.  Mary was great.  Her consultation of what would look best on me was very appreciated.  She was so fast at the cut and style.  Most places feel like they need to keep you in the chair for a certain amount of time for some reason.  I will definitely be going back for my haircut…” – Danielle M.

June 17, 2018

 “I really liked the front desk staff and the aesthetician (Veronica). They were professional and I’m happy they did not push that I buy products. I felt comfortable…” – Cecilia C

June 12, 2018

“Last week I had an appointment with Andre. He was great. He listened to what I wanted and gave me a good cut.  I will be back.” – Ann A

May 2018 Reviews

May 28, 2018

“The front office and service were great.  I’m definitely will be returning…” – Ciely O.

May 26, 2018
“I loved my facial.  Very soothing and relaxing.  I have special praise for Veronica Ruiz.  She was proficient at her job and very gracious.” – Louise R.
May 26, 2018 
“Thank you again to Carlos!!  I loved everything about my experience that I had there today.  Nothing to complain about.  The most that I liked about your salon is Carlos. 🙂  But truly, there isn’t anything that I could find wrong about Xylem.  :)” – Charlene O.

May 24, 2018

“Everyone is really nice, happy to help” – Rocio A.

May 19, 2018
“Thank you as well Xylem Employees are very kind and professional, I have recommended to friends..they loved my Hair done by Carlos and I was pampered by Veronica Ruiz awesome therapy and facile analysis.👍” – Lisa G.
May 17, 2018 
“I’m so happy I found a local salon.  Stylist was great.  I was in and out.  No waiting.” – Martha Y.
May 13, 2018 
“… I had a wonderful experience with the Rosemary Mint Body exfoliation and E. Rabadi was excellent. I would like to try her facial sometime in June. And also would like to try your hair services when I have my next haircut/ color.” – Sandra M.

April 2018 Reviews

April 22, 2018
“I really loved the personal customer service I received.  I’ve never been greeted by friendlier people.  For example, I had know idea where you were located, and one of the girls stood outside looking for me.  That’s service.” – Michelle P.
April 21, 2018 
“Orderly and attractive storefront and lobby. Trendy decor and clean facilities. Friendly and “non-pushy” (to sell products/services) staff.” – Connie W.

April 18, 2018 

“I love 💕 coming to Xylem’s Salon 💇🏼 for my haircuts.  Andre is Awesome 👏 he gets full stars 🌟.  I love being offered a beverage when I arrive early.  It makes the wait pleasant…” – Barbie H.

April 15, 2018  

“We were so pleased at how my daughter’s hair came out.  Thank you so much Loretta!!” – Michelle R.

April 4, 2018 
“I loved the music you guys were playing!  I also loved how professional and nice everyone was :)” – Shannon P.

February 2018 Reviews

February 18, 2018
“First, I so appreciate that Xylem Salon goes above and beyond service dog laws.  Everyone has been so welcoming.  Loretta, in particular, is very patient when dealing with my disabilities and the large service dog.  Further, she is very skilled and listens attentively.  Always leave loving my hair cut and color!” -Shannon T.
February 13, 2018
“Hi Xylem Team, I really like how attentive your staff were in taking photos of me and making me feel special by wanting to put my photo on Instagram.  I was also grateful for the refresh with make-up and felt beautiful all weekend.  It was a great experience.  Thank you.” -Melissa F.
February 9, 2018
“I love the atmosphere it’s very calm.  As soon as I sat down (I came early), I was offered water, tea or coffee.  I thought Carlos was kind, attentive and explained the grey blending process very well.  He did a great job.  My first-time appointment was a great experience.”  -Diana K.

January 2018 Reviews

January 23, 2018
“The one thing I would like to mention and the most important thing to me is to be made feel welcome.  From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a smile.  Thank you for that.” -Jenny D.
January 22, 2018
“The decor was beautiful. My stylist Erika Ramirez was super nice and knowledgeable! Very clean and in a nice area.” -Corina D.
January 19, 2018
“Hi Xylem Salon, I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Carlos when I came in on Tuesday.  I felt that he was a great person for a first-timer to come to, because he spent time figuring out what I wanted, and giving his thoughts when I asked.  When someone comes into a new place for the first time they can be apprehensive that the stylist won’t listen to them, but Carlos definitely did.  He took great care when coloring and cutting my hair, and the result was great color and a great cut!  Due to the style he gave me, I have already bought a wand and am excited to see what magic I can make happen with it.  Thanks,” -Corrine K.
January 15, 2018
“Mary was terrific!!!  Not only did she give me a great new look, she taught me ways to better manage my hair in the future …The vibe was welcoming, the coffee was delicious, and the pricing was fair.  It would have been nice if a manicurist was on staff who could do a quick manicure while your hair is setting.  But other than that, it was a great experience and thank you!” -Tina C.
January 12, 2018
“I had a great experience with everyone I met. Brittany was wonderful and my hair feels great!  Thank you,” -Socorro G.
January 9, 2018
“Great service.  Friendly staff.  Mary did a great job with my highlight and cut.  There is a backyard to sit in the back if you want some fresh air while waiting for your color.  The staff asked if I wanted snacks or something to drink while I waited.  Great professional and friendly staff.  I will be going back!” -Rhea R.
January 2, 2018
“The one thing I really liked about the salon was how cordial and proficient the team are.” -Nancy K.
January 2, 2018
“My facial with Veronica was incredible and I will be back.” -Liz P.

December 2017 Reviews

December 8, 2017
“The service was fantastic and the haircut provided by Erika (Rabadid) was superb, best in years.  Carlos also cut my 9 yr old daughters hair and she gave him a big thumbs up. Would highly recommend.”-Sara L.

November 2017 Reviews

November 26, 2017
“I thoroughly enjoyed my entire experience at your salon yesterday, but the one thing I like most was my stylist, Loretta.” – Joanne S.
November 26, 2017
“Yesterday was my first visit to Xylem and I just have one word to describe Carlos and his styling skills – FABULOUS!!!  He listened to what my hair needs were and delivered an outstanding cut.  He’s my go-to guy now, and I can’t wait to see what he has in mind for color.  Looking forward to my next appointment.” – Lanna A.

October 2017 Reviews

October 17, 2017
“Very nice salon. Very pleasant and professional!” -Maureen L.
October 15, 2017
“We had a good experience in this salon, place is clean and relaxing, front desk people are friendly and kind., the one who did my daughter’s hair is very accommodating he explains things first and make sure you like..no hassles and no problems I highly recommend this place” -Celeste C.
October 9, 2017
“Went here on a whim while in town with my family. CARLOS made us all look fantastic for the rest of our trip and was a very pleasant experience from the time we walked in. I was very impressed with his precision cuts, experience, and witty humor. I will definitely be coming back if I am ever back in LA and in need of a haircut or style!! Thanks, Carlos!!” -Tom J.
October 3, 2017
“Andre is amazing! My whole experience from beginning to end went above and beyond my expectations. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly when I called to book my appointment, they were even able to schedule me in the same day. When I got into the salon I was greeted immediately and offered citrus infused water. I filled out a little mini questionnaire, and was ushered to the back right after I finished it!
My hair was a complete and total mess, and Andre fixed it right up. We spoke a little bit about what products I use and how to avoid having the dull and frizzy look but didn’t have the pushy salesman act that goes along with most stylists trying to get you to buy their products. I will definitely be coming back in the future. Also, the price wasn’t nearly as high is I thought an Aveda Solon was going to be, I thought it to be very reasonable actually.”  -Katie B.
October 2, 2017
“I am a great believer in facials and I was happy with my experience.” -Sandra M.

October 1, 2017

 

“Dear salon xylem,

 

I had my first haircut with Erika, she was referred by my sister … I am very happy with my haircut and the experience. I had been going to a stylist in Orange County for 20 years, prior to moving to Monrovia.  I will return next month.  Thanks so much.” –Philip S.

September 2017 Reviews

September 12, 2017
“Hi, I loved that you worked me in the same day that I wanted to fix my hair.
Aurora is a doll, and she did fix my hair, and I felt confident again.
The ladies at the desk were excellent! Everyone was!  Thank you.” -Jo Ann
September 5, 2017
“I am very happy I found this salon!  I was able to book a same day appt with Carlos and he was terrific! He made me feel very comfortable and did a fantastic job coloring my hair and styling. Wonderful environment and staff very professional and friendly.  Thank you so much.” -Maureen K.
September 3, 2017
“Great customer service!!  Thank you!” -Lisa C.
September 2, 2017
“Dear Xylem team,
When I entered your Salon I was impressed and gave me a positive impression of maybe trying my next hair services with you. I liked my facial and the advice given to me…Thank you.” -Sandra M.

August 2017 Reviews

August 20, 2017
“Excellent experience with a gentle and caring esthetician!!!” – Stephanie F.
August 18, 2017
“…  I loved absolutely everything about my experience.  I especially appreciated the time that was taken to explain to me my skin condition and go over products that can help. The lady that attended me was FABULOUS and I would definitely return…” – Angie E.
August 16, 2017
“Awesome customer service – great products too! Tho I had to change my appt a couple of times, not a problem with the scheduler! Cool relaxing environment too! Yup, loved it! Have been back again since my first visit.” – Veronica G.
August 16, 2017
“One thing I liked about the salon is the great haircut that I had and great stylist that I had as well! I also loved the atmosphere and the building was beautiful. It is a great location as well on Myrtle and the staff was very friendly…” – Kelly A.
August 16, 2017
“I loved the atmosphere as well as Carlos, he took care of me and made sure my hair looked as beautiful as it possibly could!” – Alexis P.

August 12, 2017

“Hello Xylem Team. Honestly, my experience was excellent.  Andre was thoughtful and professional.  Entire staff experience was positive.  Xylem is great!” – Luke S.

August 10, 2017
“I had a great experience. Andre was amazing! I love my hair and the hand massage. Being pampered is definitely appreciated for one who works hard. I am so thankful for the young lady at the counter who accommodated me even though my appointment was not entered. I will definitely be back. Thank you.” – Christine R.
August 8, 2017 
“As a first time customer at Xylem Salon, I was beyond impress.  Mary did exactly what I wanted and surely delivered.  I would recommend the salon and her to family/friends.  Thank you Xylem!” – Kimberly V.

July 2017 Reviews

July 31, 2017
“I had an amazing experience at Xylem! Loved my haircut, loved the atmosphere, excellent customer service, and really enjoyed my hairstylist.” – Jocelyne V.
July 28, 2017
“I liked the professionalism of the staff and their thorough knowledge about the products. i had a great experience and quality service.  Thank you Xylem Team.”  – L.G.
July 24, 2017
Dear Xylem Salon & Spa,
“Thank you for a great experience yesterday. My friend Leah and I were able to relax and treat ourselves. We also learned a lot about taking care of our skin. We’re excited about using our new Aveda products. The staff was warm, friendly and kind. The atmosphere in the spa was welcoming, relaxing and luxurious. I would definitely recommend Xylem to my friends and family. I’m looking forward to my next appointment in August and making visits to Xylem Salon and Spa part of my self care routine.” – Stephanie
July 21, 2017
“I have to say I am still floored the next day with the hair cut and color Ericka Ribaldi did. My hair looks AMAZING, I’ve had super short hair for a long time and have gone through numerous stylists who have done shall we say some “interesting” things to my hair. With super short hair mistakes take a long time to grow out as there is no hiding with a hair band or a ponytail.  This is cut is by far the most fabulous cut I have ever had in my life. I am so happy to have finally found a stylist that “gets” my hair. She really knocked it out of the park! The color is just great as well.
Your salon is welcoming and pleasant as was every member of your staff I encountered while there. It was a super relaxing experience…Thank you for an amazing experience and my fabulous new hair!!” – Holly
July 21, 2017
“I really liked the service that Erika gave me and her practical advice for my skincare regimen. The salon is beautiful. I will be going back for future services.” – Erika A.
July 20, 2017
“I had a great first experience with Andre. I originally thought I needed to  have color removed from my hair to get rid of brassiness and frizziness, but Andre took the time to explain that my biggest issue was hair damage caused by too much heat and processing. He reassured me that he would be able to cut away much of the damage without sacrificing too much length, and in doing so, he created a cut that I like along with greatly reducing the frizziness. He took the time to educate me about the heat settings on a flat iron, and I’m on my way to having much healthier hair.” – Nan
July 19, 2017
“I loved my entire experience at Xylem. Booking was so convenient, all the staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all was Veronica, she was so much fun,  so informative,  and set me up with my whole new skin care products and routine.  Also the young woman who works the front desk ( I didn’t catch her name) is awesome.  She is so friendly and helpful, even when it gets busy,  she’s cool and collected. She stated and finished my service so competently.” – Jennifer L.
July 5, 2017
“Everyone was friendly, the salon was clean and inviting and Rabadi was excellent!  I will be back. Thanks.” -Samantha B.
July 4, 2017
“I loved how sweet and attentive Erica was while doing my hair. It felt like I had known her for a while already. She was so nice and I love how my hair turned out. There was nothing I didn’t like about the salon, everyone was nice.  Thank you for a great experience.” – Danielle D.

July 16, 2018

“I was very pleased with my haircut.  I will be returning to get an ombre.  Thanks,” – Nancy G.